Epic Photos


It was Saturday night when my dad planned to have dinner at Mall of Asia with our Tita’s  from Italy. So we agreed and we really had fun bonding with them. it was also my sibling birthday and she is now 17. It was also a fantastic  birthday for her. Moreover, i also remember our professor in Art Appreciation to visit some of the mall in manila and take picture about to the study of signs specifically the theory of Ferdinand De Saussure. His Signifier and Signified.

Based on http://www.criticism.com/md/the_sign.html: The signifier and the signified are the components of the sign, itself formed by the associative link between the signifier and signified. Even with these two components, however, signs can exist only in opposition to other signs. That is, signs are created by their value relationships with other signs. The contrasts that form between signs of the same nature in a network of relationships is how signs derive their meaning.

According to http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/signifier: Signifier is a person or thing that signifies. It is also the configuration of sound elements or other linguistic symbols representing a word or other meaningful unit in a language. While Signified by http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/signified: is the thing or concept denoted by a sign.

 

Here are the photos I just seen last Saturday night (July 16, 2011) at Mall Of Asia

 

This is near the skating rink at the second floor of Mall Of Asia. Usually the stall  and any other food court there are mostly foods, shakes and beverages. you can only see some alcoholic drinks outside of the mall near sea-side but when i found out that there is a near beer station  inside the mall i was amazed i don’t know if that stall was already there before and because im not always at moa i didn’t notice it. But it was really cool because the stall i saw regularly are composed of foods and drinks like soda. But this one is different because they served beer and other alcoholic beverages at their stall.  Seems like those guys in front of beer station were amazed too and can’t wait to buy their chosen drinks.

 

Another photo is outside the mall. Located at the sea-side. This one is what they called flying wires. I don’t know the specific name because it was already dark at that night and there were also lot of people because it was weekends. The cost is 300php per person, slightly expensive but the thrill and the experience is worth it. I’m afraid of heights so i didn’t try to join them at that ride. I just watched them as they fly using the cable wires.  As i slowly watched them i noticed the connection of the cable wires. They are near the walls of the mall. But the operators said it was safe ha ha😀 i really don’t know if im going to laugh at that night but there are still more customers want to try those flying wires.

 

 

 

Reference(s):

http://www.criticism.com/md/the_sign.html

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/signifier

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/signified

Author: Akuma Geijutsu

Studied BSCSIT - SSE at Asia Pacific College stradmore! :D 2nd life! "Early to bed, Early to rise!" XD im krsnik a vampire that drinks other vampire bloods

8 thoughts on “Epic Photos”

  1. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without
    a doubt donate to this fantastic blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

    1. Been quite a long time until I open my account here and I was surprised by your amazing comment. Wow! Thank you for your time reading some of my blog post here. Keep reading.🙂 Its my pleasure to help other people when it comes to this kind of things. I’m still planning to do some changes on this blog and receiving suggestion/feedback from others is a good help to start what to add. Feel free to response if you have anything you want to know. Again, Thanks!🙂

  2. Hello there! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it tough to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal
    but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to begin.

    Do you have any points or suggestions? Many thanks

    1. Good day. I do create my own websites and blog if I have some free time since checking them regularly while you’re busy working on some other stuff will consume you too much time. That’s why it is actually good enough to know that there are lot of free websites that you can create online but be guided by those kind of websites because some are possible to leak into untrusted sites. There were also lot of suggestions online on how to perfectly create a secure blog and established your own site. For my suggestion, a secure website and daily overview for that website activities you create are one of the good idea to avoid issues that may link on to your website. Its my pleasure to help other people when it comes to this kind of things. Feel free to response if you have anything you still want to know.

  3. I do trust all of the concepts you’ve offered to your post.
    They’re very convincing and will definitely work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for novices.
    May you please prolong them a bit from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

    1. Been quite a long time until I open my account here and I was surprised by your amazing comment. Wow! Thank you for your time reading some of my blog post here. Keep reading.🙂 It is my pleasure to help other people when it comes to this kind of things. I will find some time to expand more articles that I can share mostly on the topics I’m into on this blog. Hope I can still get your attention to read my post here and share it with others. Again, Thank you. Feel free to response if you have anything you want to know.

Leave a Reply

